default image

The real deal is in town. I was anxiously anticipating the opening of @Bikramyogasantaclarita since the end of last year when I caught wind of its arrival on social media (Instagram). I’ve tried two other “hot yoga” studios here in Santa Clarita. I won’t mention their names but they were slightly gimmicky. I’ve been to other hot yoga studios out of state that stuck with the traditional Bikram standards but the few here in town aren’t up to par. One blasted techno music during the session and skipped a couple postures. It felt more like an aerobics class minus Richard Simmons. The other studio shared the same shortcomings plus the room just wasn’t hot enough. Im no expert but I just didn’t feel challenged, nor was I able to focus in those environments.
Traditional beginner Bikram Yoga practice has 2 breathing exercises included in the 26 postures. 25 of the 26 postures are done twice in a room that is sufficiently heated to allow your body to open and become pliable enough to move into the postures without injury. Each posture leads up to the next in perfect sequence. This allows your mind and body to keep order. First awakening your body, working it to strengthen, compressing and lengthening, repairing and detoxifying. So skipping, removing or rearranging the sequence is not beneficial, and doing that to a techno soundtrack is a chaotic rave.
Ravinder, the owner and head instructor has this studio dialed in. Both breathing exercises are done. All 26 postures are practiced in proper sequence in a “hot room” that is hot enough (40-41 degrees celsius) and humid (40%) the way it’s supposed to be. Her energy is kind, encouraging, and her instruction is clear. She keeps watch over all the students during class giving correction when necessary.
The facilities are nice new and clean. There’s a shower and bathroom in the men’s dressing room and I’m sure there is the same in the woman’s dressing room.
If you’re looking for a “Hot Yoga” home look no further. Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita is authentic.


Chuck A.
April 24, 2016

default image

I’m new to yoga and was pretty nervous, but decided to give it a shot. The instructor was really welcoming and made me feel comfortable almost immediately. I was able to keep up with the class a lot better than I thought I would! Afterwards I felt amazing. I can see why so many people love yoga. I will definitely be coming back.


Sharon S.
April 24, 2016

default image

Finally! A Bikram yoga studio in Santa Clarita. This convenient location saves me an hour and a half round-trip drive to the studio in no ho.

Quality of space
Spacious new studio with clean bathroom and shower facilities.

Quality of classes
The quality of your practice can only be as good as the quality of the teacher. Ravinder, the owner, is a great teacher and she teaches most of the classes. My only critique would be that her pranayama breathing is a little too fast for my taste.

Parking
The lot and main entrance to the studio are located on the alley between Walnut and Main Street. It’s a busy area and they have trouble with other people parking in their lot. That said, I have always been able to find free street parking if necessary.

Cost
They have amazing intro deals but
Groupon for 1 month unlimited was the best. Check to see if still available.


Melissa R.
April 24, 2016

default image

I’m here from the East Coast on an extended stay and have been so very grateful for this studio and its staff! The studio is clean and hot, the teaching personable but true to the Bikram method and the other members are friendly. I couldn’t feel more welcomed! How about those cold lavender eye pillows at the end of class? What a bonus! I expect to see most of Santa Clarita attending Bikram yoga here with smiling faces.


Rebekah P.
April 24, 2016

default image

I moved to Santa Clarita 2 months ago and was so excited to learn that there was a studio so close to my house! I used to go to the Encino location which I love. Now I’m falling in love with the new studio. The floor is great and everything is so brand new. Love Ravinder too. Definitely grow a day younger at the Bikram studio.


Claudine N.
April 24, 2016

default image

I am new to the world of yoga, so you can imagine how nervous I was when I stepped into the studio for the first time. My nerves however, were quickly set at ease by all of the welcoming faces.

The class was a challenge, for sure, but I never felt like I was doing it wrong. Instead I was encouraged, and gently corrected. Best of all I felt safe.

I have now been a student for about a month, and I can’t recommend this studio enough.


Billy D.
April 24, 2016

default image

I am currently attending bikram yoga here and I love it!! I started coming here about 1 1/2 weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier to attend such a friendly, welcoming and clean facility. Our instructor has the nicest personality and makes me feel welcomed every time. She is patient and never expects too much.

The facility has a shower and changing station that is pretty spacious which is also a plus ! For anyone who is interested in bikram yoga regardless of the level your at , this is the place ! I know I couldn’t be happier to come every morning.


Melissa M.
April 24, 2016

default image

I have been going here for a couple of months now and I can honestly say that bikram yoga has changed my life! I have seen a drastic change in my body. The classes are fun and the instructor is amazing. I would recommend everyone to try this place out!


Patricia M.
April 24, 2016

default image

As a transplant New Yawka I’ve been to tons of bikram studios in my life. This studio is the best bikram class I have ever been to. I am always weary of bikram because the train of thought for it in NYC is very militaristic and constantly being yelled at. There were many times when I took bikram in NYC and felt like I was going to throw up in the middle of it. Ravinder (the instructor & owner) removed that bikram phobia I had inherited.

The studio is brand spankin’ new and immaculate. I’m so happy that there are couches to lounge on and huge bathrooms with huge showers. Ravinder is very easy going and kind. Her energy is contagious! Her daughter helps out and is the absolute cutest. If you are scared or intimidated by the thought of hot yoga please come here and try it once. They have a new student special that’s 20$ one week unlimited! Classes are very reasonably priced. My schedule is pretty wacky so I am only here on the weekends. Namaste


Gabi A.
December 28, 2017

default image

When I lived in LA, I was taking a lot of hot yoga classes. My roommate and I both were. We loved the detoxifying sweat combined with the muscle toning poses. It was always a good way to release the stress of the day and walk out renewed.

When we both moved to SC we were disappointed to find that our go-to hot yoga chain (CorePower) didn’t exist anywhere north of the south valley. Bummer.

We looked for classes in the valley that offered flexible class times (i.e. early morning and late night) that would fit into our crazy work schedules. Instead, we decided to keep taking classes in the valley before and after work since we were commuting. We did this for over a year.

And then I finally decided to try ClassPass. I had heard about it in the summer of 2015 but I didn’t think it was a viable or affordable option for me when all I really wanted to do was hot yoga at CorePower and would be limited to 3 visits per month. But, in May 2016, I decided that my birthday present to myself would be a month of ClassPass (I have since renewed and don’t intend on getting rid of it) so I could get into great shape for the summer and get myself out of my health slump that I had been in for 2 months.

My very first class with my ClassPass was at Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita. Before I booked, I was a bit intimidated by the word “bikram”. I knew there were differences between generic hot yoga at a chain of studios and a real bikram yoga practice. I assumed I would be in a room with yogis who had a strict, lifelong practice. I went to the class expecting to feel like it was my first day of yoga, ever.

When I arrived, I was the first one there. Eventually there were 5 students. The owner/instructor, Ravinder, is very friendly and accommodating. Walking into the room, it was already very hot and had an unusual dry humidity feel to it. Kind of like walking out of a casino in Vegas in mid-July. It kind of smacks you in the face. At CorePower, the room is warm when you walk in and they make it hotter after class has started. I prefer the “smack you in the face” method.

I found a spot in the back and set up my stuff. I laid down and did some stretches and relaxed a bit. The rest of the students filed in slowly.

Once class started, I noticed one HUGE difference for the savasana pose… we did it with our heads facing the front of the room. It felt so weird and still kind of does since I still switch between hot yoga and bikram. We also did a warm up breathing exercise that still confuses me a little.

Beyond the warm-up breathing exercise and the upside down savasana, it wasn’t much different than hot yoga. I felt like I knew what I was doing the whole time and beyond the “smack in the face” heat at the beginning, the temperature wasn’t any worse than the CorePower Level 2 classes.

The true challenge of this practice is the length of the class and the ability to push yourself beyond your current limits.

I’m a fan and everyone has been really nice and non-judgmental.


Elizabeth O.
December 28, 2017

default image

This place is great, for beginners, challenging but easy to follow the poses. Is a big room, clean and also peaceful.
I totally recommend for group of friends that want to do something different than a gym setup. 5 stars


Deyka S.
December 28, 2017

default image

I have been looking for a good bikram yoga class in the area for a few years now and feel like I have found a home in this place. Ravinder is extremely nice and hospitable and the non-competitive vibe of the class is supportive and welcoming. I am addicted already.


Kimberly N.
December 28, 2017

default image

Bikram is finally back in Santa Clarita!!
This studio is clean, bright, and energetic.
Go here you won’t be disappointed


Rhobert K. T.
December 28, 2017

default image

Awesome class! Great energy and vibe. Easy parking. Just what I needed after flying in from east coast! Santa Clarita is lucky to have such a great Bikram studio!

Lavender eye towels at end of class are a nice touch.


Jeff C.
December 28, 2017

default image

OMG I love this place! Ravindra is the best and she makes you feel at ease. I had never done Bikram yoga before and now I am addicted! I feel so blessed to have found this studio in Santa Clarita…The monthly unlimited classes offer is an amazing deal! Can’t thank you enough for helping me get back in shape and to feel positive about life!


Leslie F.
December 28, 2017

default image

New to Yoga. I was afraid, I have a bad knee with limited movement…until now. After 9 classes I find myself enjoying the experience and appreciate the patient instructors. I must say this is a must try opportunity. Classes are fun, I am learning a great deal and I too love the lavender towels at the end of every class. Worth your $.


Eli M.
December 28, 2017

default image

I walked in off of the street, very nervous and intrigued to try “hot” yoga. I’m a big overweight and not a regular exerciser, but I like to try new things and experiences. The instructor and owner were both super friendly and accommodating. I was able to get a discounted first time student pass and try classes at my leisure for a week. The practice was difficult, but not impossible for me to complete and since every class is the same sequence, I was able to keep up nicely by my third class. The heated studio ended up not being for me, but the clean facilities and friendly people definitely earned a five-star review.


Jenn P.
December 28, 2017

default image

Love the studio and the instructors! They are amazing! My daughter and I find these classes very fulfilling and will continue going. These classes are recommended for everyone!


Christina E.
December 28, 2017

default image

I’m the type of person that like lifting and running, but adding hot yoga to my recovery days have increased my flexible and increased my energy levels. Great for weight loss.


Rebecca F.
December 28, 2017

default image

I’ve been taking classes at Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita since April 2016, and I am absolutely hooked! After 90 minutes of stretching and sweating, I feel a great sense of accomplishment at the end of each class. The Santa Clarita studio is welcoming, and the instructors motivate me to reach beyond my current limits. Whether you are a novice or seasoned, I recommend this Bikram Yoga experience to all.


Pat R.
December 28, 2017

default image

So impressed and slightly obsessed. Great energy . Just wish had more classes available … But still awesome


Ashley S.
December 28, 2017

default image

The best Bikram Yoga in town! The owner is sweet, kind, and an amazing instructor. I love this place.


Sylvia E.
December 28, 2017

default image

Love this yoga studio!! You can do Bikram or Hot Pilates! Great workout! It’s the first place I ever did Bikram yoga and have no reason to go anywhere else. Very welcoming and friendly environment, and clean facility! Highly recommend it to anyone in the area!


Kara P.
December 28, 2017

default image

I absolutely love this place. Ravinder is an awesome instructor. Im not in very good shape and i struggle with doing the poses but i will keep coming back and i have no doubt it will benefit me in many ways. Ive also done the Hot Pilates class which was challenging but doeable. the studio is clean and i love love love the lavender towels at the end.


Elizabeth F.
December 28, 2017

default image

I’ve recently moved to Palmdale from West LA where there are many studios and this is the closest Bikram studio near me. At first I dreaded having to drive 45 minutes to yoga but now that I have actually experienced it I can’t imagine going anywhere else. It’s the cleanest studio I have ever been to (mind you have frequented 3 others in the LA area which the names I will not mention) and is the most personable. Ravinder definitely has created such a clean and calm environment which I greatly appreciate. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication!


Veronica C.
December 28, 2017

default image

I signed up for a class online and it was easy. I’d never been to bikram yoga, but they told me to just do what I could. The cold lavender scented towel at the end was fabulous! I did it and felt great afterwards. Next morning I got on the scale and had dropped a pound!


Holly C.
December 28, 2017

default image

Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita is as good as it gets!!! I am a huge Bikram Yoga geek…I try every and any studio I hear about, needless to say I have been to many. The thing I love about Bikram Yoga is you always know what your going to get 26 postures and 2 breathing exercises. But the great thing about Bikram Yoga is that each studio has it’s own unique personality. The Santa Clarita studio stands out to me as top notch studio. I love the floor, comfortable, clean, and a terrific surface to practice on. The heat is wonderful, very even throughout the room and consistent day in and day out. The heat is also in fared heating and I know that is a deeper heat and works more internally which is especially good when you are practicing deep stretching in Bikram. My most favorite is the cold lavender towels at the end and soothing music the teachers play. It keeps me in my savasana a little longer and it is the best thing to look forward to after a hard class. The studio is clean, plenty of space and most importantly a really friendly atmosphere!!!


Janna C.
December 28, 2017

default image

This studio is fantastic! A friend kept telling me to check out Bikram yoga to help mitigate chronic pain and dissatisfaction I was feeling from regular gym workouts. I finally did a Google search, and was surprised to find a Bikram studio only minutes from my new house. I read up on Bikram, checked out the studio’s website and decided to go. The owner/primary instructor is wonderful. She was very welcoming and accommodating, and I gave it a try. I was hooked on the first class. I signed up for the first two introductory weeks, and then joined as a monthly member. The location is convenient, there is plenty of parking, and the instruction is great. It’s like nothing I’ve ever done before, including classic yoga. That heat takes a little getting used to, although I made it through the first 90 minute class. The key is to drink plenty of water and be hydrated before going in. It’s WONDERFUL on the muscles and joints to stretch and do poses in a heated room. After just a few weeks, my body feels stronger, leaner, toned, and my skin looks better. I sweat dripping wet in class -you can imagine the toxins that are being released. At the end of class, the instructor places an (optional) cold lavender scented towel on your forehead during final savasana. Heaven! I have also taken the hour-long hot Pilates class, which is also fantastic. Challenging, but do-able. It feels great! The Bikram yoga and Pilates are both challenging for beginners, and even intermediates like me. BUT, both are well worth it. You go at your own pace, and the atmosphere is nurturing. People don’t stare at each other or judge. Everyone is on their own journey. The average attendance is 4 to 10 people in class. The room is plenty big enough and everyone is very respectful of the other. I HIGHLY recommend this studio, and hot Bikram and Pilates for anyone searching for a challenging and satisfying – with no impact- physical activity, to augment a regular exercise program, or simply to get in touch with yourself and your body. I feel blessed to have found Bikram Santa Clarita!


C.L.
December 28, 2017

default image

I had always wanted to try Bikram yoga, and I’m so glad that I did! Ravinder is an excellent instructor! She is super friendly and does an excellent job explaining the poses as you go. The class is very structured by nature but she makes it feel fresh by injecting her great personality into the class whenever she can. I have a new found respect for anyone who goes to bikram hot yoga, it is not easy I won’t sugar coat it lol. But how you feel afterwards (both short term and long term) makes it well worth it! I’m not blessed with great flexibility but I never feel like I’m not able to participate. Whether it be thru encouragement or suggesting a modification of a pose I feel comfortable doing most all the poses. The studio is clean and well set up. I would recommend this studio to anyone who is interested in bikram yoga! They also offer a great Pilate class as well which I’ve tried a couple times, excellent workout! All in all 5 stars


Andrew D.
December 28, 2017

default image

Got an intro deal and decided to give it a shot. So happy with this place! Great space, clean and comfortable. Classes are professional and move at a great pace. Everyone seemed really friendly and approachable.


Jen N.
December 28, 2017

default image

Extremely professional and helpful! I had never done any form of yoga prior to attending my first class here & she made every effort to make me feel comfortable and not silly which I had feared! The studio is extremely clean you can rent any items you need and is definitely worth going to! Best yoga studio in all Santa Clarita valley. Oh and her prices are very reasonable and worth every penny!


Courtney V.
December 28, 2017

default image

I am currently attending bikram yoga here and I love it!! I started coming here about 1 1/2 weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier to attend such a friendly, welcoming and clean facility. Our instructor has the nicest personality and makes me feel welcomed every time. She is patient and never expects too much. The facility has a shower and changing station that is pretty spacious which is also a plus ! For anyone who is interested in bikram yoga regardless of the level your at , this is the place ! I know I couldn’t be happier to come every morning .


Melissa G.
December 31, 2017

default image

Highly recommend hot yoga to everyone. I’ve never sweated like this before. It’s amazing how great you feel accomplishing just one class. I love everything about this place. The instructor is one of the nicest person. She makes you feel so welcome that it seemed I’ve been part of her yogis for a very long time. Even the rest of the yogis in the classroom make you feel welcomed. Just love everything about this place.


Maria T.
December 31, 2017

default image

I highly recommend this yoga studio and this type of hot yoga for anyone who wants to see a fundamental change in their body and how they feel on the inside. For me this has intrinsically changed my health. Even though I exercise dance and weight lift frequently, I had always been anemic and always cold but after three months of this I am now warm all the time and feeling very strong and poised. Not to mention that I have dropped a couple of sizes and lost significant amount of love handles. For anyone interested in trying this I would definitely stick it out for at least 30 days so you can feel the full affects of the hot yoga. Even for people who do regular room temperature yoga this is totally different because the heat really changes your body. The studio is spacious, clean and always warm and Ravinder is a caring and excellent teacher.


Eliza B.
December 31, 2017

default image

Ravinder, the instructor, is the BEST! I have been attending her classes nearly everyday for about a month now and I just can’t get enough. I have been able to stop my blood pressure medication and have lost a few pounds/inches, too!


Le Dawn L.
December 31, 2017

default image

Really positive environment with great classes and great amenities. There’s even lavender towels for your eyes at the end of your Bikram session! Great for beginners and advanced yogis alike. Sure to have you looking like a Japanese ham sandwich in no time. Check it out!


Samantha S.
December 31, 2017

default image

Love this studio. It’s so beautiful and positive. Ravinder and her family are so kind. I recommend this studio all day❤💖🔮


Kelly S.
December 31, 2017

default image

My favorite thing in the world!


Christine L.
December 31, 2017

default image

I began practicing Bikram Yoga in 2005 and have had the opportunity to visit many different studios in California. Bikram Yoga Santa Clarita is an excellent studio. This place has a very “warm”, inviting vibe and Ravinder is a knowledgeable and patient teacher. The classes are small and attentive which means you will learn and progress more. The space is very clean and well kept. If you have never tried Bikram Yoga this is a great place to begin your journey.


Spencer K.
December 31, 2017

default image

Finally! A Bikram yoga studio in Santa Clarita. This convenient location saves me an hour and a half round-trip drive to the studio in no ho. Quality of space Spacious new studio with clean bathroom and shower facilities. Quality of classes The quality of your practice can only be as good as the quality of the teacher. Ravinder, the owner, is a great teacher and she teaches most of the classes. My only critique would be that her pranayama breathing is a little too fast for my taste. Parking The lot and main entrance to the studio are located on the alley between Walnut and Main Street. It’s a busy area and they have trouble with other people parking in their lot. That said, I have always been able to find free street parking if necessary. Cost They have amazing intro deals but Groupon for 1 month unlimited was the best. Check to see if still available.


Robert R.
December 31, 2017

default image

I never had any yoga experience before I came here so naturally I was so nervous to try it, but as soon as I stepped foot into the studio Ravinder was so kind and helpful. I was able to learn and grow so quickly. Going to Bikram yoga regularly has made such a positive impact on my life. I recommend it all the time to my friends and family!


Marivel M.
January 1, 2018